Studio E E-records Thumpy VDE-Gallo Zimmermann logo
Cart €0,00

Honami (score)


Honami - Score

  • Honami
  • Honami
Honami is a composition by Wil Offermans for flute solo. A Japan inspired flute solo composition with attractive and accessible contemporary techniques, and has become one of the highlights of the modern flute repertoire.

Honami has been performed by many renowned flutists around the world including: Wissam Boustany, Leone Buyse, Alberto Almarza, Amy Porter, Nicole Esposito and Burkhart Ollertz. The online MusicWeb (Carla Rees) wrote about the Honami performance by Wissam Boustany at St. John's, London:
"For me, the highlight of the concert was Boustany’s astonishing performance of Wil Offermans’ Honami for solo flute. The simple melodic lines were beautifully shaped, and the quiet atmospheric soundscape was exquisite in the hands of Boustany."


  • title: Honami
  • subtitle: for flute solo
  • composer: Wil Offermans
  • publisher: Zimmermann, Germany
  • number: ZM30730
  • year: 1994
  • instruments: flute solo
  • duration: 7 minutes
  • language: introduction in German, French and English
  • score: 3 score pages
  • notes: Honami has been recorded by Wil Offermans at the CD The Magic Flute (CDE-971 / E-records).



Related Products

  • Dance with Me
    a dance music for any size of flute ensemble with CD
  • For the Contemporary Flutist
    etude book with 12 studies & explanations extended flute techniques
  • Just a Short Version
    a flute quartet (piccolo; 2 flutes; alto flute)
  • The Magic Flute
    CD by Wil Offermans with his compositions Honami, Jungle Dance, Kotekan, Just a Short Version, etc.